Transports

Which is the best lighting for the safety of people and goods during transportation?

Cyalume security lighting renders various types of situations safe in the transport world, guaranteeing the safety of passengers, goods or property, and of all the staff on board.

Cyalume independent lighting products are used in the following areas:

> Emergency lighting for road transport, automobile safety

For road transport, Cyalume safety lighting is ideal for marking out an area where a vehicle may be stopped on the verge of the road because of a breakdown or an accident. Cyalume lightsticks are independent and operate reliably at any time ; they can be of great help indicating your presence and avoiding a knock-on accident. It is an ideal accessory which can be used to fill out an emergency kit, like a warning triangle or a yellow vest with reflective stripes.

Cyalume light tubes to cover battery failure mean that there is an emergency light on the vehicle, providing enough light to open the hood and identify the cause of the breakdown.
With a glow life of up to 12 hours, the light stick is practical and easy to use!

See the page dedicated to automobile safety…

> Independent lighting solutions for rail transport, railroads.

 

Cyalume lightsticks and adhesive light patches are much in demand by rail professionals for the safety of night maintenance work on railway infrastructures, but also for the safe transportation of their passengers. Personal safety is one of the core concerns of these companies which endeavor to improve safety at work, particularly during night-time maintenance, while reinforcing action protocols in the event of railway breakdown or accidents.

Discover how Cyalume light products are used in the railway world…

> Independent lights suitable for maritime transport (safety on cargo and cruise shipping).

 

In the same way as for transport by rail, maritime transport companies are also particularly attentive to the safety of passengers and of staff working on cargo, ferry and cruise vessels.

Ensuring safe maintenance work in confined areas, or at night, carrying out evacuation drills in the event of fire or other accidents that could occur on board, are typical of what goods transport cargo crews may be required to deal with during their crossings.

With their growing success, cruise companies are also obliged to provide safety for the people on board, both passengers and crews. Risk management and safety and evacuation protocols are increasingly more demanding and confirm their serious approach. For such purposes, Cyalume offers simple solutions that can be set up efficiently.

Find out more about Cyalume lightsticks used for the transport of goods and people by sea….

>Lighting for air transport in the aeronautical sector.

 

Whether transport is by plane or helicopter, Cyalume lightsticks offer a solution. Marking out a runway at night, identifying a night landing zone for a helicopter are typical services that Cyalume products offer in areas where electrical equipment is not particularly widespread.

The low cost of this type of lighting compared to the service rendered to guarantee personal safety and dependable aircraft landing make Cyalume an unarguable choice.

Solution d’éclairage sécurité en transport

Quel éclairage pour maintenir la sécurité des personnes et des biens dans les transports?

Les éclairages de sécurité Cyalume permettent de sécuriser différents types de situations dans le domaine du transport afin de garantir la sécurité des personnes transportées, des biens ou marchandises ainsi que la sécurité de tout le personnel à bord.

Les produits autonomes d’éclairage Cyalume sont utilisés dans les domaines suivants:

> Éclairages de secours pour le transport routier, la sécurité automobile

En matière de transport routier, les éclairages de sécurité Cyalume sont recommandés pour baliser une zone où un véhicule peut être arrêté sur le bas côté de la route en cas de panne ou d’accident de la route. Les bâtons Cyalume étant autonomes et fonctionnant à coup sûr à tout moment peuvent être très précieux pour indiquer sa présence et éviter le sur-accident. Accessoire idéal, il peut également compléter un kit de secours comme le triangle de signalisation ou le gilet jaune à bandes réfléchissantes.
Les tubes lumineux Cyalume permettent également – en cas de panne complète de batteries – de disposer à bord du véhicule d’une lumière de secours permettant de s’éclairer, de pouvoir ouvrir son capot afin d’identifier la provenance de la panne.
D’une durée d’illumination allant jusqu’à 12 heures, le baton lumineux reste pratique et facile à utiliser!
Consultez la page dédiée à la sécurité automobile…

panne de véhicule, securite routiere

> Solutions d’éclairages autonomes en transport ferroviaire, chemins de fer

Les bâtons Cyalumes et autres patchs adhésifs lumineux sont également plébiscités par les professionnels du rail afin de sécuriser les travaux de maintenance de nuit pouvant avoir lieu sur les infrastructures ferroviaires mais aussi pour sécuriser le transport de leurs passagers. La sécurité des personnes est au coeur des préoccupations de ces sociétés qui souhaitent renforcer la sécurité au travail surtout lorsque ces activités de maintenance ont lieu de nuit et renforcer les protocoles d’intervention en cas de défaillance ou accident ferroviaire.
Découvrez comment les produits lumineux Cyalume sont utilisés dans le domaine ferroviaire…

illumination-de-compteurs-essieux sur les chemins de fer

> Lumières autonomes adaptées au transport maritime (sécurité des cargos et bateaux de croisière)

A l’instar du transport ferroviaire, les compagnies de transport maritime sont également très sensibles à la sécurité des personnes transportées et travaillant sur les cargos, ferries et autres navires de croisière.
Sécuriser des actes de maintenance en espace confiné, ou de nuit, procéder à des exercices d’évacuation en cas d’incendies ou autres accidents pouvant survenir à bord, sont des exemples de ce que les équipages de cargos de transport de marchandises peuvent être amenés à réaliser lors de leurs traversées.
Les compagnies de croisière dont le succès est grandissant doivent également obéir à cette sécurité des personnes à bord, passagers et équipages confondus. La gestion du risque et les protocoles de sécurité et d’évacuation sont de plus en plus renforcés et sont gage de sérieux. Les éclairages Cyalume apportent ici des solutions simples et efficaces à mettre en place.
En savoir plus sur les applications des bâtons Cyalume dans le transport maritimes de marchandises et de personnes…

>Éclairages pour transport aérien, secteur aéronautique

Que le transport soit réalisé par avion ou par hélicoptère, les bâtons Cyalume trouvent toute leur place dans le secteur aéronautique. Baliser une piste d’atterrissage de nuit, identifier une aire de poser d’hélicoptère de nuit sont des exemples des services que peuvent rendre les bâtons Cyalume dans des zones où les équipements électriques sont peu développés.
Le faible coût de ce type d’éclairage comparé au service rendu pour garantir la sécurité des personnes et l’atterrissage des appareils sans encombres reste un argument de choix pour Cyalume.

Les produits Cyalume associés